Google Maps Timeline shows an estimate of places you may have been and routes you may have taken based on your Location History. You can edit or delete your Location History—including time ranges—in Timeline anytime. Timeline is private, so only you can see it, and it’s available on mobile and desktop.
If you have other settings like Web & App Activity turned on and you pause Location History or delete location data from Location History, you may still have location data saved in your Google Account as part of your use of other Google sites, apps, and services. For example, location data may be saved as part of activity on Search and Google Maps when your Web & App Activity setting is on, and included in your photos, depending on your camera app settings.
See your travels
You can see how far you travelled and the way you travelled from place to place, like walking, biking, driving, or public transportation. Whether Timeline measures distances in miles or kilometers is based on your country.
Tip: To see places that you’ve visited recently, click Menu Your places Visited.
See your home and work on Timeline
If you’ve saved your home and work addresses, they’ll show up on Timeline. In addition to Timeline, this information may also be used in other Google products and services.
If a place is wrong on Timeline, you can edit the location and when you were there. To do this, turn on Web & App Activity:
This is an extract of 300 words from the original article.
Thanks a lot to https://support.google.com/maps/answer/6258979?co=GENIE.Platform%3DDesktop&hl=en. We hope to give you as much visibility as possible.
Source SEM SEO 4 YOU.